Work In Progress 11/19/2016

This weekend, I am working on my first publisher interview for Underground Book Reviews. My target subject is Brian Kaufman of Dark Silo Press, a Colorado based micro-publisher of supernatural horror. Last year, I had approached Brian for advice about my unpublished book, The Goat. He suggested some small elements, as well as a good grammar scrub, but other than that he was quite enthusiastic that I should start submitting the book.

Within a week, I was signing a contract with Red Ferret Press! I doubt I will ever have a faster turnaround with a publisher again (although, that would be nice)! So, I feel I owe him (and Phil Guesz, who was equally supportive) a great deal. Thus he gets the honor (or the onus) of being the first publisher to be interviewed.

If I understand correctly, the finished article should appear on Underground Book Reviews the 2nd week of January 2017. I’m getting the early start so I can be sure to have time to write some shorts and The Horses: Building the Perfect Team, a sequel of sorts to The Goat: Building the Perfect Victim.

I’m also writing up an interview for The Bees by Laline Paull that should be posted here and other places in different versions. It was a great story and made the life of a bee very exciting.

 

